Call for Nominations:
Join the ICCA Board of Directors

Are you passionate about Indigenous arts, culture, and community empowerment? Do you have a strong commitment to advancing the presence and impact of Indigenous voices in the arts sector? The Indigenous Curatorial Collective (ICCA) is inviting nominations for individuals who are enthusiastic about contributing their expertise and vision to our organization as members of the Board of Directors.

Annual General Meeting

Indigenous Curatorial Collective (ICCA) members and artists, curators, art historians and arts professionals who nurture and sustain a presence for Indigenous arts and curatorial practices are invited to attend the ICCA 2022-23 Annual General Meeting (AGM) online or in-person at daphne in Montreal.

Thursday October 5th

5425 av Casgrain, Unit #103
Montreal, QC
H2T 1X6

About ICCA

The Indigenous Curatorial Collective / Collectif des commissaires autochtones (ICCA) is an Indigenous run and led non-profit organization that aims to support and connect fellow Indigenous curators, artists, writers, academics, and professionals through various methods of gathering. The ICCA engages in critical discourses, increases professional opportunities for our members, develops programming, and most importantly works to build reciprocal relationships with Indigenous curators, artists, communities and the institutions we engage with.


262 – 401 Richmond Street West
Toronto, ON M5V 3A8



Image credit above: View of the Exhibition De tabac et de foin d’odeur. Là où sont nos rêves, Musée d’art de Joliette, 2019. Photo: Romain Guilbault.  


The ICCA activates Indigenous creative sovereignty, ensuring future ancestors have agency over their own cultures as an Inherent Right.


Advocates, Activates, and Engages

The ICCA is an Indigenous arts organization that advocates, activates, and engages on behalf of Canadian and international Indigenous curators, critics, artists and representatives of arts and cultural organizations.

Develops and Programs

The ICCA develops and programs curatorial projects, researches Indigenous practices and educates through critical discourses on Indigenous arts and cultures.

Builds Relationships

The ICCA builds relationships for Indigenous artists and curators by supporting equitable collaboration and exchange within larger arts communities.

Increases Opportunities

The ICCA focuses on increasing opportunities for Indigenous artists and curators within established arts institutions and champions the development of new Indigenous-controlled arts spaces.

Collaborate, Challenge and Engage

The ICCA collaborates, challenges, and engages in critical discourse, always viewing the arts through a contemporary Indigenous lens.



Liz Barron, Executive Director – Interim


Reuben Friend, Co-Chair

Tarah Hogue, Co-Chair

Lori Beavis, Treasurer

Maia Nuku, Secretary

Michelle McGeough, Board Member